Halo Revolution
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Halo Revolution

Join The Revolution

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Multiplayer Estimates

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Spainion
Recruit
Spainion

Multiplayer Estimates Empty
PostSubject: Multiplayer Estimates   Multiplayer Estimates Icon_minitimeSat Jun 21, 2008 10:26 pm

Me and a bunch of guys saw this game, downloaded it and loved it. We want to set up some big network matches on forge maps but obviously we need to wait for a more up to date version any estimates guys?

I am a programmer and I know what things are like so no huge rush but... Wink

EDIT: The sooner you get a decent multilayer up the sooner I will think about donating or offering free quality hosting (if your interested)
Back to top Go down
hotshotscott
Halo Revolution Leader
hotshotscott

PostSubject: Re: Multiplayer Estimates   Multiplayer Estimates Icon_minitimeSun Jun 22, 2008 3:37 am

Glad to here you love the game!! Like you saw, the game is still in it's early stages, but thankfully, the engine is well on it's way. The engine is now good enough to begin on campaign, so we've started on that. FORGE is also added, but online multiplayer has not yet been started. We will need some help with that at a later stage though. So please keep in contact with us, maybe after a few more updates this game will be on the road to some great online matches!

Thanks,

Scotty
Back to top Go down
http://halo-revolution.niceboard.net/index.htm
Spainion
Recruit
Spainion

PostSubject: Re: Multiplayer Estimates   Multiplayer Estimates Icon_minitimeSun Jun 22, 2008 8:57 am

Out of sheer curiosity what is this written in, and I have probably 10-15 suggestions that would greatly improve your forge, where should I post them?
Back to top Go down
hotshotscott
Halo Revolution Leader
hotshotscott

PostSubject: Re: Multiplayer Estimates   Multiplayer Estimates Icon_minitimeMon Jun 23, 2008 1:45 am